We are now offering testing for COVID-19. For more information, please contact our office here.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

Advanced Gynecology & Surgery

OB/GYNs located in Brooklyn, NY

41 total reviews

Advanced Gynecology & Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Gynecology & Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Izobella B.
Submitted 07/14/21
Great doctor, very nice and polite stuff, everything is on time.
Sana D.
Submitted 07/13/21
Doctor patiently listened to what I had to say. She was also able to give me a fast diagnosis.
Shirin H.
Submitted 06/25/21
Good doctor
Yuliya Y.
Submitted 06/09/21
I’m so happy that I found my doctor! She is very attentive and super professional. I can trust my health to her. Front desk is very polite , which is so rare nowadays. The office is very clean. I highly recommend Dr. Akselrod.
Solomia V.
Submitted 06/05/21
Perfect as always! Dr. Akselerod is a great, patient, knowledgeable, friendly, gentle, polite, helpful intelligent doctor. She takes her time with examination as well as answers all the questions. Natasha at the front desk always greets us with a friendly, polite smile. The nurses and the sonogram technician are also always kind and friendly.
Marivette G.
Submitted 06/01/21
It was excellent
Tatyana D.
Submitted 05/28/21
Best doctor in Brooklyn
Rebecca G.
Submitted 05/07/21
my mom is the best doctor ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Elena S.
Submitted 03/07/21
Very knowledgeable and attentive doctor, careful staff, excellent service. Thank you!
Maya Z.
Submitted 02/11/21
Dr. Faina Akselrod is the best gyn doctor I ever had. She is knowledgeable, calm, and has EXCELLENT bedside manners.
Rebecca G.
Submitted 12/02/20
My mom is the best doctor EVER!
Rachel T.
Submitted 09/04/20
Nice appointment scheduling experience, reminders were texted often, so I had no chance to forget. Staff both medical and administrative is professional, friendly, not much waiting time. Kudos to the nurse: she found my long lost vein and no bruise left.
TAMARA H.
Submitted 07/22/20
Excellent doctor!
Donna B.
Submitted 06/29/20
Dr. Bekker excellent doctor ,soft spoken ,very pleasant very knowledgeable
Anna K.
Submitted 11/24/18
Excellent
Natalya R.
Submitted 11/20/18
Excellent service, knowledgeable doctor, very attentive staff
Judy D.
Submitted 11/10/18
Dr. Akselrod has been my gynecologist for 10 years now. She has been great and took care of my needs or concerns. Her staff are always accommodating and courteous to the patients.
Kim R.
Submitted 10/31/18
I like Dr Genia she is upstanding a good listener and she is gentle and kind.
Mariana V.
Submitted 10/28/18
Thank you
Ludmila P.
Submitted 10/26/18
Before an appointment I check with my insurance if Dr Bekker in network. She is in network. So I did make an appointment. The day when I came to an appointment, receptionist told me that Dr Bekker office does not like to take my insurance even Dr Bekker currently in network. I had to cancel my appointment and still very disappointed. To me that situation is NONSENSE.